CHIEF PATRON

Prof. Animesh Biswas Honorable Director

NIT Rourkela

CONFERENCE CHAIR

Prof. Madhusree Kundu HEAD

Chemical Engineering, NIT Rourkela

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. Santosh K Gupta, UPES, Dehradun

Prof. J. B. Joshi, ICT Mumbai

Prof. Tanmay Basak, IIT Madras

Prof. Shishir Sinha, IIT Roorkee

Prof. Gargi Das, IIT Kharagpur

Prof. Dipankar Bandyopadhyay, IIT Guwahati

Prof. Amit K Dhiman, IIT Roorkee

Prof. Samir Khandekar, IIT Kanpur

Prof. Vijay Laxmi Yadav, IIT BHU

Prof. Atul Sharma, IIT Bombay

Prof. Suresh Yatirajula, IIT (ISM) Dhanbad

Prof. V. R. Kalamkar, VNIT Nagpur

Prof. Avinash Chandra, Thapar Institute

of Engineering & Technology

Prof. Kartik C. Ghanta, NIT Durgapur

Prof. Aparna K., NIT Calicut

Dr. Rajeev K Dohare, MNIT Jaipur

Dr. Anshu Anand, IIT Roorkee

Dr. Aneesh A. M., BITS Pilani

Dr. Deepak Sahu, NIT Jalandhar

Dr. Anoop K. Gupta, IIT Patna

Dr. Chandi Sasmal, IIT Ropar

LOCAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. Abanti Sahoo [CH], NIT Rourkela

Prof. Santanu Paria [CH], NIT Rourkela

Prof. Susmita Mishra [CH], NIT Rourkela

Prof. Santanu Saha Ray [MA], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Manoj K. Moharana [ME], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Soumya Mohapatra [CH], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Suman Ghosh [ME], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Madhuresh Dwivedi [FP], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Sumit Kumar [ME], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Sushil K. Rathore [ME], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Sushil Kumar Singh [FP], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Bikash Sahoo [MA], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Kishanjit K Khatua [CE], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Biswajit Saha, [CH], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Adhidesh Kumavat, [CH], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Mahendra Chinthala, [CH], NIT Rourkela

Dr. Suverna Trivedi, [CH], NIT Rourkela

CONVENERS

Dr. Krunal Gangawane

Dr. Akhilesh K. Sahu

Dr. Hara Mohan Jena

Dr. Basudeb Munshi

CONTACT

Dr. Krunal M. Gangawane,

Department of Chemical Engineering NIT Rourkela, Rourkela-769008, Odisha

Mobile no.: +91 8077808922

Email Id: rtfdr21@gmail.com

Conference site:

https://sites.google.com/view/rtfdr21/home



National e-Conference

on

RECENT TRENDS IN FLUID DYNAMICS RESEARCH

(RTFDR-21)

(April 2--4, 2021)



Organized By

Department of Chemical Engineering National Institute of Technology Rourkela, Rourkela



Celebrating
DIAMOND JUBILEE YEAR
(1961-2021)

ABOUT DEPARTMENT

RTFDR-2021 will be held in the premises of the Department of Chemical Engineering, National Institute of Technology Rourkela. The Department was established in 1961 and has been playing a vital role in the development of Chemical Engineering education and research by offering B. Tech, M. Tech and Ph.D., programs.

ABOUT INSTITUTE

National Institute of Technology (NIT) Rourkela is an institution of national importance funded by Ministry of Human Resource Development. NIT Rourkela was established as Regional Engineering College (REC) on August 15, 1961. NIT Rourkela was ranked 601-800 in the world by the Times Higher Education World University Rankings of 2018 and 126th in Asia. In India, it was ranked 16 among engineering colleges by the National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) in 2019. For details about the institute please visit us at www.nitrkl.ac.in

ABOUT CONFERENCE

A National e-Conference on Recent Trends in Fluid Dynamics Research organized by Fluid dynamics and heat transfer research groups of Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Rourkela, aims to bring together leading academic scientists, researchers, and research scholars to exchange and share their experiences and research results on all aspects of Fluid Engineering. It also provides a premier interdisciplinary platform for researchers, practitioners, and educators to present and discuss the most recent innovations, trends, concerns, practical challenges encountered as well as solution methods adopted in the fields of Fluid dynamics.

IMPORTANT DATES

Deadline of ABSTRACT submission

28 March 2021

Last date of registration
29 March 2021

Last date of presentation submission

30 March 2021

Full Paper publication procedure
5th May 2021 Onwards

LIST OF KEYNOTE SPEAKERS

- Prof. Raj P. Chhabra, IIT Ropar
- Prof. S. Pushpavanam, IIT
 Madras
- Prof. Suman Chakraborty, IIT Kharagpur
- Prof. Vivek V. Buwa, IIT
 Delhi
- Dr. Ram Prakash Bharti, IIT Roorkee

FEE DETAILS

Category -I (ABSTRACT ONLY)

INR 500: FOR ALL

Category-II(ABSTRACT+FULLPAPERSUBMISSIONAFTERCONFERENCE)

- INR 500: FOR STUDENTS
- INR 1000: FOR FACULTY, SCIENTIST,
- INR 2000: INDUSTRY FELLOWS

ABSTARCT SUBMISSION AND REGISTRATION LINK INFORMATION AVAILABLE ON CONFERENCE SITE:

https://sites.google.com/view/rtf dr21/home

CALL FOR PAPERS

Prospective authors are kindly encouraged to contribute to the conference through submissions of their research abstracts and papers,. Also, high-quality research contributions describing original and unpublished results of conceptual, constructive, empirical, experimental, or theoretical work in following areas of fluid dynamics are cordially invited for presentation at the conference.

TOPICS:

Fluid Mechanics and Applications, Microfluidics and Nanofluidics, Numerical Multiphase Methods for Flows. Cavitation, Combustion, Fluid-Particle Interactions in Turbulence, Biological **Experimental** Fluid Flows. CFD. mechanics, Convection heat transfer, Numerical heat transfer, Fluid power, Experimental heat transfer, Fluidization, Non-Newtonian rheology, Boundary layer theory

All Full PAPERS SHALL BE REVIEWED. Accepted Papers Shall be Published either in Indian Chemical Engineer Journal (SCOPUS INDEXED) or Springer e-proceeding